Reading Guides

Dorothy’s UK publisher, Penguin, has made a set of short reading guides available, which raise lots of interesting discussion points. These are great for reading groups (and solo readers) and you can find them at the links below. Spoiler warning: each guide assumes you have finished the book!

Update May 2019: unfortunately Penguin have reorganised their website and the Lymond Chronicles reading guides have gone missing. We have sent an enquiry to Penguin about this. 

The Lymond Chronicles

The House of Niccolò

The Game of Kings Niccolò Rising
Queens’ Play The Spring of the Ram
The Disorderly Knights Race of Scorpions
Pawn in Frankincense Scales of Gold
The Ringed Castle The Unicorn Hunt
Checkmate To Lie With Lions
Caprice and Rondo