The Dorothy Dunnett Society has a Board of up to eight Trustees, all of whom are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting or are co-opted.  Every Trustee is a member of the Society’s organising Committee, and vice versa.  There are usually five formal Committee meetings each year, most of which take place in Edinburgh and are about five hours long.

The Society also has an Honorary President, Officers and other helpers who carry out various tasks and duties in order to enable the society to function.  All these people are unpaid volunteers and are very supportive of each other.

You can get in touch with any Member or Officer of the Committee via email here.